Summer time offenses: What not to do ladies

Although, we have had some shaky days, the weather is getting nicer. With warmer weather comes a different wardrobe. Over the past few weeks I have seen the worst faux pas. I mean really my head is spinning at the one’s I have seen. Now I am no fashion expert but really some of the things that I have seen are just no bueno to the tenth power that even a novice such as myself should know better.

Rule #1 Please wear proper fitting underwear

20130520-135013.jpg
Yes I said it. Grown folks are wearing smaller panties then what their big butt requires. It is not sexy to be at a stoplight digging out your wedgie. As a matter of fact it’s gross. You need to be in the corner doing that and clearly you need a bigger size. Please handle that.

Rule #2 Pantyhose are not meant to have holes

20130520-135152.jpg
For those of you who like torturing yourselves with pantyhose during the warmer months, God bless you. I ditched mine in March. I HATE 😖 them with a passion and wouldn’t dare wear them now. But hey some of you love them. Unless they are fishnets (I love those but gave them up too) having holes in them is not a fashion statement. It looks tacky. If you are trying to stay cool you may want to ditch them. Trust me, you will look a lot classier.

Rule #3 Can we say pedicure

Personally, I continue my pedicure regimen even in the winter months. Best believe that no man wants to feel feet as rough as the hair on his legs. If I can’t get to my technician, Martha at Sufu Nails I have all of the tools in my shower. You will never catch me like the chick in the episode of Martin where Sheneneh had to get down to serious business. Please make sure that before you put on those sandals your feet look presentable.

Rule #4 Did you forget your bra

20130520-140852.jpg
Ummm maybe you didn’t realize it but your boobs are not sitting straight up on your chest. They really do need some support. Nobody wants to see you flapping in the wind like a kite. Please put a bra on.

Rule #5 Do I see flubber I mean stomach

20130520-135749.jpg
Unless you have a flat stomach just because it is warm does not give you license to be exposing all of that skin. I vomit inside of my mouth and almost on them every time I see someone exposing stomach that they shouldn’t be. If it hangs over your waste band that means that it should be covered.

Rule #6 Are your feet hungover

20130520-135840.jpg
Girls in to small shoes look stupid. Your heels should not be running over the back of your shoes. Your toes should all fit under the straps. If they don’t that means that they don’t fit. Please let them go. Give them away. Burry them in the backyard. But please DO NOT ever wear them again.

I’m sure that there are more rules out there but so far the violations that I have seen so far fall under the six that I have given. What fashion crimes have you seen that need reporting?

Thought of the day: “Elegance does not consist in putting on a new dress.” ~Coco Chanel

Smooches,
Divine

About Divine*Pearlz

As one of my good friends, Carrie Pink (from www.carriepink.com) says, I am a modern day superwoman. In the midst of me being a superwoman I am really down to earth once you get to know me. I love life and try to always live it to the fullest. I love God and try to always honor Him. I am service oriented after all I am a Finer Woman. I love health and have made it my mission in life to pursue degrees that will put me in a position to fight for better health policies for my people. All in all, I'm just me. You can take it or leave it!
This entry was posted in fashion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

