The conundrum of believing

imagesCARNY5AY  I am convinced with a doubt that the most religious often times tend to be the most wickedest. I am also amazed at the amount of people who sit around and try to debunk the theory of religion. Here is the thing, I sin. I am a sinner. I have sinned. I try to live my life and say on the straight path but sometimes, I slip, stumble, flat out fall. Yet I get back up, dust myself off and try again. I can only be me… no one else.

I love my blackness but the reality whether anyone wants to accept it or not is that being black will not get me into heaven. God will not stand around saying, “Oh you are fist pumping in the air black enough!” Nope…rather He will be looking at my integrity. What did I do while I was on this earth? How did I do it? Everyone is entitled to their opinion but real talk, I am  going to say what no one else probably will. You are foolish if you don’t believe that a higher power greater than any science does not exist. I am sure that nothing I can do will convinve you otherwise but I can promise that you will learn and the learning will come at a price. God is not menat to be understood. he is God and greater than us. Rather do as He commands and move on. Your life and sanity will be that much better for it.

To the people who stand on their soapbox and speak of religious talks like it is a full-time job…be quiet. Hypocrisy is a serious sin. And it makes you look stupid. Do as I say but not as I do is the most asinine way of living. It makes no sense. Stop looking down on everyone. As a matter of fact, focus on your own dirty laundry. Did you sin today? Have youe sinned in the past? Will you sin tomorrow? Unless you are perfect, chances are you should be speaking to yourself when you are quoting Bible/Torah/Qur’an verses. Do you even interalize what you are saying or are you just talking because your lips can move?

Wors of wisdom: Passing judgement, you n*ggas second-guessing Beans Cause you don’t eat swine make you Mu’min Dog you know a couple of suras, out of the Que’an I guess you all on your din and I ain’t on mineStop that Akki.” ~Beanie Siegel “This can’t be life”

Smooches,

Divine

About Divine*Pearlz

As one of my good friends, Carrie Pink (from www.carriepink.com) says, I am a modern day superwoman. In the midst of me being a superwoman I am really down to earth once you get to know me. I love life and try to always live it to the fullest. I love God and try to always honor Him. I am service oriented after all I am a Finer Woman. I love health and have made it my mission in life to pursue degrees that will put me in a position to fight for better health policies for my people. All in all, I'm just me. You can take it or leave it!
This entry was posted in spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

