The road to hell is paved with good intentions

For some reason or another even the most vilest of us all sets out to good. Some of us do more good than others and others do none at all. It is all about the scales of balance. The haves and the have-nots. There is nothing wrong with doing good. As a matter of fact one should always strive to do good. Afterall it is our good deeds that will help carry us  into heaven. Life is funny though, when you least expect it a curve ball is thrown at you and what the thought was actually right could turn out to be some wrong. What you thought was so good may actually lead to hell. Now when I say hell I am not necessarily speaking literally. Rather the figuratively can apply. Depending on how you look at it hell can be a broken relationship, a guilty feeling or simply the outcome is not as all as you had expected…lacking pleasantry. I am sure that at some point we have all been there where we actually meant well however; it didn’t go right. If you haven’t that lucky you… you must be a saint. I for one am not and have been there done that and back again.

If there is one thing that I have learned in my journey of growth is that sometime what you think may be right might actually be wrong. Sometimes the well-meaning word may actually be un-needed. The caring gesture may actually be an insult. The shoulder to lean on may actually be a roadblock. What you think may actually be inconsequential. Not to long ago, I went to go help an old woman get  off the bus with her shopping cart. She became very snippy and declined my help. After seeing how baffled I was and a taken aback she explained. It wasn’t that she didn’t appreciate my help rather that shopping cart was grounding her as she walked down and she was afraid that if I helped her she would trip and fall. Here in mind, I thought that I was doing something good however had I carried it out in her eyes it would have been very wrong.

As hard as it may be, sometimes we have to stand back and wait until we are asked for help. It may be that they really do need help but the question should be will they welcome the help and how our you delivering said help. At the end of the day we are ultimately all responsible for ourselves and sometimes we have to step back and worry about ourselves and not others.

Smooches,

Divine

About Divine*Pearlz

As one of my good friends, Carrie Pink (from www.carriepink.com) says, I am a modern day superwoman. In the midst of me being a superwoman I am really down to earth once you get to know me. I love life and try to always live it to the fullest. I love God and try to always honor Him. I am service oriented after all I am a Finer Woman. I love health and have made it my mission in life to pursue degrees that will put me in a position to fight for better health policies for my people. All in all, I'm just me. You can take it or leave it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

