Hello world!

Greetings and salutations to you all. I hope that your new year got started off with a great big happy bang. I’m not sure about you but this year I have promised myself to be victorious in all things that I set out to do this year. Of course I am counting on God to lend me his incredible strength. It is no secret that without his strength I would be no where.

Not sure about you but twice a year I take stock of my life and what I have accomplished versus what I need to accomplish. First off I chided myself for not blogging as often as possible. I have been blessed with a gift to put words to paper and actually have them making sense. Upon realizing this I realized that I needed to find a medium that worked for me. Blogger is wonderful but after hearing great things about wordpress I have decided to migrate over this way. So far so great. We will see what happens and how much I end up liking it. As it happens. this happens to be my first blog on the site and I love the format.

Other things that I have taken stock of is my weight. This past weekend, I came across some photos of when I was a freshman in college and I wanted to shed a tear or two. Now call me vain if you like, but I look pretty damn good currently. I looked better than. While I carry my weight well, the fact remains that I am carrying to much of it. While I won’t publicize my weight just yet lets just say that if I lost 50lbs I wouldn’t be hurting. So with that being said and I give my blog family permission to call me out, I am on a mission to lose that 50lbs. No sense in letting Crunch screw me out of a membership fee and I don’t feel pleasure too.

That’s just two of the many things that I analyzed at the start of this victorious year. Don’t worry, as the year progresses you will hear more and more. For those of you who don’t know me, I speak the truth and I will tell you how it is. Feel free to ask me all kinds of questions. I just may answer. If I don’t consider yourself ignored.

On that note, it’s time for me to go back to what I get paid for. While at the plantation one must work.

Until next time….

Smooches,

Divine

About Divine*Pearlz

As one of my good friends, Carrie Pink (from www.carriepink.com) says, I am a modern day superwoman. In the midst of me being a superwoman I am really down to earth once you get to know me. I love life and try to always live it to the fullest. I love God and try to always honor Him. I am service oriented after all I am a Finer Woman. I love health and have made it my mission in life to pursue degrees that will put me in a position to fight for better health policies for my people. All in all, I'm just me. You can take it or leave it!
This entry was posted in miscellanous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment